*earedworm

A collection of things!~
  • is a Lurker
  • is Female
  • is a deviant since Apr 30, 2024, 11:11PM
  • is located in United States
  • is currently
  • is an AIM user; fleebies
  • Status: deviantART Subscriber
  • Deviations: 3
  • Scraps: 0
  • Deviation Comments: 0
  • Deviant Comments: 0
  • Deviant Comments Received: 0
  • News Comments: 0
  • Forum Posts: 0
  • Journal Entries: 0
  • Shouts: 0
  • Favourites: 0
  • View Full Gallery Stats
 

Fuck Landlords, and fuck X of X's X!!!!

Journal Entry: Wed Jul 24, 2024, 07:43 PM

Mood: Neutral
Current thought: Really I'm just focusing on updating all my stuff on here!
Listening to: [I by ЗВЁЗДНЫЙ ХРАМ]
Hello, hello! Sorry for taking so long to update and write another journal entry. Or wait, why am I apologizing? This is my site, damnit! I can take however long I want!! Truthfully though, I have wanted to update on a daily basis but it can be difficult I'm finding.. -,- I'll get there! And I'll excuse myself this month at least, given it has been literally fucking insane. Laughably insane! Here's the breakdown...

So back in May while I was out of state visiting my boyfriend, my roommate texts me "wtf does this mean" and a picture of our landlord texting us in the group chat, on a Thursday evening mind you, "Hey, we want to show your apartment this weekend. Does Saturday or Sunday work better for you?" HUH??? I'm sorry, what the fuck? For brief context, I live in an old Victorian home that is owned by a cult church. My roommate calls our landlord and finds out that the church is interesting in turning our unit into housing for all male members of their parrish, and the uppermost unit would be all females. Already this is like, what the actual fuck x2. But INSISTED to us that there was nothing to worry about, the chances were sooo slim, that we'd know an answer within a week of them visiting.

A week came and went, and a week and a half later, WE reached out to be like "Hey haven't heard from you what's going on?". Our landlord responds "Sorry we still don't know, don't worry though chances are super duper slim!!!!! We'll know by the end of June". Fucking fantastic. So June comes and goes, and guess what? Still no fucking answer, and I refused to be the one to reach out given this is that stupid fuck's job. Anyway. 07/08 we get the news--they're going to move forward with their insane plan, but in their Good Christian Hearts will allow us to stay until Oct. 1st (when our lease ends).

We had been renting and living here for FOUR years man, always paid on time, had no complaints with our other neighbors. And they do us so fucking dirty. I'm extremely pissed about it and I find little ways to act out and be petty (chain smoking on my balconly & drinking while listening to Lingua Ignota). Silly but I need to express how retarded they are SOMEHOW. -_-

But as them Christians say "When God closes one door, He opens another one", that has a bit of truth in it thankfully. I found the most amazing place that is straight out of a storybook, in an area I would've never thought possible. Literally cannot express in words how genuinely incredible the space is, when we're finally moved in I'll take pictures of the interior to show off. All I can say is that it's hundreds of years old and is period accurate (in terms of architecture). I almost cried walking through and seeing it ;O; Craigslist never fucking fails!!!

Seriously though, I'm so excited to decorate and really enhance the beauty of the place. There are absolutely ghosts in there so I need to be on my best behavior!!

Copyright © 2000-2024 deviantART, Inc., All Rights Reserved.
No portions of deviantART may be used without expressed, written permission.
The collective rectum has expelled this page in a mere 1.81 seconds.